LWUIT for Nokia Asha software platform 1.0 (3Sep 7amUTC)

 LWUIT for Nokia Asha software platform 1.0 (3Sep 7amUTC)

Get introduced to the Lightweight User Interface Toolkit (LWUIT) as optimised for Nokia Asha software platform 1.0 in a new Nokia Developer webinar, ‘Build great UIs for LWUIT for Nokia Asha software platform 1.0’. LWUIT makes it easy for you to create compelling user interfaces for new Nokia Asha phones on the Nokia Asha software platform, using a programming paradigm similar to Java Swing. This webinar will be led by Java expert Michael Samarin of Futurice, who will familiarise you with LWUIT features such as transitions, animations, comprehensive UI components, and layout management. In a live coding session, Michael will also demonstrate how to make LWUIT-based applications for the new Nokia Asha phones.

Join this webinar tomorrow, 3 September, at: 8 a.m. London; 12:30 p.m. New Delhi; 3 p.m. Singapore
http://forumnokia.adobeconnect.com/lwuit-asha-plat-1-0-ssn1/event/registration.html?campaign-id=FB

Can’t make it? Then join a second session of this webinar on 4 September: 8 a.m. San Francisco; 10 a.m. Mexico City; 4 p.m. London
http://forumnokia.adobeconnect.com/lwuit-asha-plat-1-0-ssn2/event/registration.html?campaign-id=FB

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s